Java Posse Roundup 2008

This is the starting point for a series of blog entries about the Java Posse Roundup 2008. The theme selected for the week is “Don’t Repeat Yourself”, a phrase that rings bells with most developers.

I’m not able to credit by name everyone who contributed to each session I describe. Between the rapid-fire nature of many of the discussions, my attempts to capture notes and participate, and the fact that about half of the attendees were new since last year, I’m more likely to have names for comments that really captured my attention/imagination, or that were from people I already knew (or who talked longer! 😉 ) And, of course, if any of the attendees want to remind me of who said something that I don’t credit, I’ll be very happy to make an update. The conference was all about collaboration and participation, and I want to support that spirit.

So, without further ado, here are the links to my JPR 2008 posts:

I’ll continue to add material non-real-time as I can work through my buffers.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

